Department of Technical Services

Department of Technical Services


Headed by Acting Secretary HILARY HANGATSIA under the ministerial leadership of Honorable Dr. JOSEPH KIM SWUAMARU, Member for Kopi Constituency, ABG Minister for Technical Services. Its mandate is focused on:

  • Technical Services
  • Program Management Unit
  • Geo-hazards
  • Transport infrastructure and services (roads, airports and wharves)
  • Telecommunications, radio and postal facilities and services

News and updates

  • Resealed road between Arawa and Kieta Port. The K8.6 million project was delivered as part of Australia’s long-running partnership with the Autonomous Bougainville Government to help maintain Bougainville’s road network. It complements the recent K4.7 million project to seal a number of town roads in Arawa.
  • Road signs distributed to 15 local contractors.